THE FOURTEEN UniKL CONVOCATION 2017

 
Firstly, congratulation on your success in completing your studies and the University is pleased to accordingly extend this invitation to you to attend the Convocation Ceremony for the conferment of  your diploma or degree.
 
The 14th UniKL Convocation Ceremony will be held from 21 until 24 October 2017 encompassing eight (8) sessions over four (4) days.
 
The Convocation Ceremony will be held at the Plenary Hall, Putrajaya International Convention Centre, Putrajaya.
 
The official 14th UniKL Convocation Webpage will be available for public access on 31st July 2017, from 6 pm onwards.
 
To ensure the smooth running of the 14th UniKL Convocation, please take the necessary steps:

 

STEP 1 : ACCURACY OF SPELLING OF NAME AND IDENTIFICATION CARD NUMBER (AS PER MYKAD OR PASSPORT)

 

Each graduand has to ensure spelling of his/her name and Identification/Passport Number in the E-CITIE Student On line Service (http://online2.unikl.edu.my/), are the same as in his/her MyKad or Passport (for international students).

Please confirm and verify the spelling of your names and MyKad/Passport number by checking on the E-CITIE Student On line Services (http://online2.unikl.edu.my). Please do so by 31 August 2017.

 

Please be informed that the original degree scroll and academic transcript will only be printed once for each graduand and NO ORIGINAL REPLACEMENT will be available in the event of future changes in the identity card number/passport number or any mistake in the spelling of name/loss/damage/stolen after issuance of such documents to the graduands.

 

If there is any discrepancy in the spelling of graduand's name or MyKad/Passport No; please contact the personnel at the Academic Service Department at your respective institute as per listed below:


UniKL Institute

Name of Academic Personnel

Telephone & E-mail Address

UniKL MSI

Cik Nazirah Binti Ahamad
Pn Norliza Bt Amran

 

nazirah.ahamad@unikl.edu.my
norliza@unikl.edu.my
04-4035200/04-4035199 ext 168

 

UniKL MIMET

Puan Noor Arenawati Abdul Majid
Pn. Rahazan Daud

 

arenawati@unikl.edu.my
rahazan@unikl.edu.my
05-6909000/ 05-6909005

 

UniKL RCMP – Faculty of

Medicine

En Muhammad Nordian Kordi
Puan Nor Asnida binti Saidi

 

mnordian@unikl.edu.my
norasnida@unikl.edu.my
05-2432635

 

UniKL RCMP – Faculty of

Pharmacy &

Health Sciences

 

Pn. Siti Sarah binti Nijar                     Cik Zahariah Mohd Khalil

examunit.fphs@unikl.edu.my
05 - 243 2635

 

UniKL BMI

Pn.Jasmin Ahmad
Cik Norazlina Tajul Arippin

jasmin@unikl.edu.my
norazlina.tajul@unikl.edu.my
03-61841000 ext. 143/155

 

UniKL MIIT

Pn Noor Saleha Ghazali
Pn. Azilah Tumiran

noorsaleha@unikl.edu.my
azilah@unikl.edu.my
03-2175 4000 ext. 4425/ 5162

 

UniKL BIS -

Bachelor Programmes

 

Pn. Nor Hamidah Ali
Cik Shariza Binti Hassan

 

 

nhamidah@unikl.edu.my
shariza@unikl.edu.my
03-2687 5400 ext. 5449

 

UniKL BIS - Master/PhD Programmes

 

Cik. Juhanis Mahmud
Pn. Nurul Hamizah Mokhtar

 

juhanis@unikl.edu.my
nurulhamizah@unikl.edu.my
03-2685 4114 / 2685 4116

 

UniKL IPROM

En Azidi Juniat                                 Pn. Rafidah Mat Piah @ Taib

rafidah@unikl.edu.my azidi@unikl.edu.my
03-91795000 ext. 5053/5056

 

UniKL MFI

Pn Rofisyah Jaafar
En. Azril Abdul Aziz

rofisyah@unikl.edu.my
azrilabdulaziz@unikl.edu.my
03-89132807

 

UniKL MIAT

En. Mohammad Qayyum Azman
Pn. Habibah Daem

 

mqayyum@unikl.edu.my
habibah@unikl.edu.my
03-8768 8487 ext. 1063/1059

 

UniKL MESTECH

Pn. Siti Saudah Awang

En. Mohd Arif Jamal

sitisaudah@unikl.edu.my

marif@unikl.edu.my
603 - 8739 5894 ext.206

 

UniKL MICET


Pn. Siti Hasliza Yahaya


sitihasliza@unikl.edu.my
06-551 2091/2092

 

UniKL MITEC

Pn. Raihana Yusof
Pn. Siti Noorhaida Kemat

raihana@unikl.edu.my
sitinoorhaida@unikl.edu.my

07-3812473 (013-3507838)

07-3812443 (012-7363754)
 
 

IPS

Pn Fauziah Nordin
En. Mohd Qushairie Mahmud

fauziah@unikl.edu.my
mohd.qushairie@unikl.edu.my
03-2175 4000 Ext. 5074/ 5127

 

 
 

 

STEP 2 : PAY ALL OUTSTANDING DEBTS AND PENALTY

 

All prospective graduates are requested to check their accounts and ensure all outstanding fees are paid before 15 September 2017.
 
Please note that the invitation letter can be downloaded from the UniKL Convo Webpage from 31 July 2017 by graduands who do not have outstanding debt.
 
For any enquiry with regard to outstanding balance, please contact the respective personnel at the Finance Department of your institute as listed below:
 

UniKL Institute

Name of Finance Personnel

Telephone & E-mail Address

UniKL MSI

Pn. Arlina Suzaini Anuar

En. Mohamad Shahril Bin Che Zin

arlina@unikl.edu.my

mohamadshahril@unikl.edu.my

04-4035200/04-4035199

 

UniKL MIMET

Pn. Noor Hazlina Abdul Hamid

Cik Nor Atiqah Abdul Rahman

noorhazlina@unikl.edu.my

05-6909042/9046

 

UniKL RCMP – Faculty of

Medicine

 

Pn. Nurul Azuani Ishak
 

nurulazuani@unikl.edu.my

NO TEL : 05-2432635 EXT 272

NO FAX : 05-2432636

 

UniKL RCMP – Faculty of

Pharmacy &

Health Sciences

 


Cik Nur Amalina Mohamed Hassan


nuramalina@unikl.edu.my

NO TEL : 05-2432635 EXT 242

NO FAX : 05-2432636

 

UniKL BMI

Pn. Shameemun Nisha Kader Mydin

nisha@unikl.edu.my
03-61841000 ext. 114

 

UniKL MIIT

Pn. Salmah Mohd Yasin
Pn. Hasnita Mohamed Isman

salmah@unikl.edu.my
hasnita@unikl.edu.my
03-21754000 ext. 5047 / 5232

 

UniKL BIS -

Bachelor programmes

 

Pn. Siti Azwaniza Ahmad Tajim

 

siti.azwaniza@unikl.edu.my

03-2687 5400 ext. 7369

 

UniKL BIS - Master/PHD programmes

 

Pn. Akmal Kamilah Awang @ Nordin

Pn. Nurul Hamizah Mokhtar

 

akmalkamilah@unikl.edu.my
nurulhamizah@unikl.edu.my

03-2175 4166 / 2175 4164

 

 

UniKL IPROM

Pn. Nurul Syazwani binti Ahmad

 

nurulsyazwani@unikl.edu.my
03-91795000 ext. 5063

 

UniKL MFI

Pn. Saiedah Kan Tong

Cik Nur Syafiqah Jailani

saiedah@unikl.edu.my

nursyafiqahj@unikl.edu.my

03-89132800 ext. 1321

 

UniKL MIAT

En. Noorisham Rashid
Pn. Ain Nabilah Jasni
Pn. Rohaidah Abd Jalil

 

noorisham@unikl.edu.my
ainnabilah@unikl.edu.my
rohaidah@unikl.edu.my
03-8768 8487 ext. 1050 / 1049/1028

 

UniKL MESTECH

 

En. Mohd Asri Abd Talib

 

mdasri@unikl.edu.my
603 - 8739 5894

 

UniKL MICET


Pn. Siti Hasliza Yahaya


sitihasliza@unikl.edu.my
06-551 2091/2092

 

UniKL MITEC

Pn Nur Fadilah Ibrahim
Cik Nur Afiqah Zakariah

nurfadilah@unikl.edu.my
nurafiqah@unikl.edu.my
07-3812454/ 07-3812426/

 

IPS

Pn. Hasnita Mohamed Isman

hasnita@unikl.edu.my
03-21754000 ext. 5232

 

 

STEP 3 : MOHE GRADUATE TRACER STUDY AND UniKL'S GRADUATE EXIT SURVEY

 

As completing student and will be graduating in 14th UniKL Convocation 2017, you have to complete two (2) online surveys; MOHE Graduate Tracer Study and Graduates Exit Survey.

 

MOHE Graduates Tracer Study Survey

The Graduates Tracer Study is to be completed via http://graduan.mohe.gov.my.

 

The system will be activated from 21 September 2017.
 
Every graduate has to complete the questionnaire and accordingly print the "Slip Pengesahan Kajian" (confirmation slip) as documentary proof that you have done so.
 
The "Slip Pengesahan Kajian" (confirmation slip) must be submitted as your documentary proof that you have completed the survey's questionnaire when collecting your academic robe and convo materials on 14 October 2017.
 
The "Slip Pengesahan Kajian" must also be submitted even if you are not attending the 14th Convocation Ceremony and need to be produced when collecting your scroll or transcripts or if you request those documents to be sent to you.
 

Graduates Exit Survey

The Graduates Exit Survey (GES) is an online-based survey to find out what UniKL Graduands think of their programme. Your feedback will be very useful for us to improve on the quality of UniKL academic programmes.

 

The survey will be activated from 7 August 2017 until 15 October 2017.

 

Please access the survey link via your student and personal email address between these dates.

 

 

STEP 4 : ATTENDANCE AT THE 13TH UniKL CONVOCATION

 

Your seat will be allocated by returning the completed relevant forms and the proof of payment for convocation fees and the academic robe. The forms can also be downloaded via UniKL webpage from 31 July 2017.
 
For students completing their studies during the Short Semester (June 2017 Semester), the invitation letter and the relevant forms will only be available after 29 September 2017.
 
The convocation fees and the academic robe rental will be advised at a later date.
 

 

STEP 5 : COLLECTION OF ACADEMIC ROBE, GUEST INVITATION CARD, CONVOCATION SMARTCARD & PARKING STICKER

 

To share in your success, UniKL will be inviting your parents/family members to be present for the ceremony. Two (2) invitation cards for two of your guests together with your convocation smartcard and parking sticker will be distributed when you collect your academic robe. The collection day is on 14 October 2017/Saturday.

 

If you are unable to collect these materials on that day, you may do so on the rehearsal day (20 October 2017/Friday).

 
Please submit the "Slip Pengesahan Kajian" (confirmation slip) prior to collecting your academic robe.
 

STEP 6 : COLLECTION OF DEGREE SCROLL AND ACADEMIC TRANSCRIPT

 

All diploma and bachelor's degree graduates may collect their scrolls and transcripts at the PICC after the conclusion of the convocation ceremony.The venues will be advised at a later date.

 
 

 

IMPORTANT DATES OF THE 14TH UniKL CONVOCATION

 

Activity

Dates/Deadline

Survey

Graduate Exit Survey (via Student's Portal)

Tracer Study (via MoHE Website)

 

From 7 August until 15 October 2017

From 21 September 2017

Downloading of invitation letter
Completed June, September 2016

Completed Study  January 2017 semester

Completed Study June 2017 semester

 

31 July 2017

10 August 2017

29 September 2017

Verification of Spelling of Names and Correct MyKad/Passport Number

 

From 31 July till  31 August 2017

Payment of all outstanding debts and penalty

 

Now until 15 September 2017

 

Payment for Academic Robe

Payment for Convocation Fee

 

 

31 July until 15 September 2017

31 July until 1 October 2017

Collection of Guest Invitation cards, Parking Sticker,

Convo smartcard and Academic Robes

14 October 2017/Saturday
(Venue will be advised via official Convo webpage)

 

Rehearsal

 

20 October 2017/Friday
(Venue: Putrajaya International Convention Centre)

 

Convocation ceremony

 

21, 22, 23 & 24 October 2017
(Please refer at Convocation Webpage for further information)

 

Collection of Academic Transcripts and Scroll

 

21, 22, 23 & 24 October 2017

After completion of each session
(Venue will be advised at a later date)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For any enquiry with regards to the ceremony, please contact:
 

Division

Name of Personnel

Contact Number & E-mail Address

Academic Management Division

 

Puan Ash'ariah Badarudin

 

03-2175 4415/ ashariah@unikl.edu.my

 

Academic Management Division

 

Puan Malita Abd Mutalib

 

03-2175 4406/ malita@unikl.edu.my

 

Academic Management Division

 

Puan Zaibunnisa Ahmad Ibrahim

 

03-2175 4405/ zaibunnisa@unikl.edu.my

 

 

Contact Us

For further information please contact

Academic Management Division
Universiti Kuala Lumpur
Level 25, 1016, Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50250 Kuala Lumpur
(attn : Mdm Malita Abd Mutalib)

Tel : +603 – 2175 4406
Fax : +603 – 2175 4001
email : malita@unikl.edu.my