94 UniKL RCMP Graduates Receive Temporary Certificates

UniKL Pro Chancellor and Chairman Professor Emeritus Datuk Dr. Sukiman Sarmani presents awards to Dr Yee Min Chun, recipient of the Malaysian Medical Association, Dean List and Primary Care awards.

IT was a proud moment for 94 UniKL Royal College of Medicine Perak (UniKL RCMP) graduates as they received their Temporary Certificates in a Special Hippocratic Oath ceremony organized by the Faculty of Medicine.

The Presentation of Temporary Certificates and Oath Taking Ceremony was held at Casuarina@Meru Hotel on Friday (2nd October 2020). The Hippocratic Oath was led by Dr. Yee Min Chun, recipient of the Malaysian Medical Association (MMA), Dean List and Primary Care awards.

In his valedictorian speech, Dr Yee said the journey to becoming a doctor was never a bed of roses. However, he is pleased that his hard work paid dividends.

UniKL Pro-Chancellor and Chairman Professor Emeritus Datuk Dr. Sukiman Sarmani, in his keynote address congratulated graduates for their achievement in the Final Professional Examination.

“The university is proud of you and what you have achieved, and together we celebrate this special occasion with you. After this, you will join the medical fraternity and undergo your housemanship,” he said.

“You will face the real challenges that requires high commitment, patience and diligence. Gain as much experience as you can and treat your patients with professionalism and humility as if they are your own family member.”

Meanwhile, Associate Professor Dr. Syed Rahim Syed Hamid, the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, advised graduates to treat patients equally and humbly regardless of their status and race.

“I strongly believe that doctors from UniKL RCMP will prevail and prove to be an outstanding breed that will make the institution and nation proud. You will, in due time, be working together with healthcare personnel of different categories. They are all part of the team with one common goal which is the safety and wellbeing of the patient,” said Assoc Prof Dr Syed Rahim.

“Mutual respect is very essential. Being humble does not tarnish your status as a doctor. You will realise soon enough that you may learn a thing

or two from them as well. Believe me, I did during my junior days,” he added.

He reminded the graduates that the medical field is ever evolving and they have to be ready at all time to embrace new knowledge and understand the later technology in the medical field.

The Oath Taking Ceremony continued with the presentation of awards to the outstanding graduates in recognition of their academic and curriculum excellence performance.

Also present at the ceremony was Puan Lailatul Asmah Mohd Tahir, Director of Majlis Amanah Rakyat (MARA) Perak, Tuan Haji Hisshamuddin Omar, Head of Campus, UniKL RCMP, Professor Datuk Dr. Subramaniam Muniandy, President of MMA, Dr. Premananda Raja Murugesu, Chairman of MMA Perak and Associate Professor Dr. Mah Kin Kheong, Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, UniKL RCMP.


Perak MMA Award 2020: Dr. Yee Min Chun
Dean’s Award: Dr. Yee Min Chun
Primary Care: Dr. Yee Min Chun
Medicine: Dr. Nur llya Syafiqah Binti Mohd Yusri
Surgery: Dr. Alyia Farzana Binti Mohd All Jafri
Orthopedic: Dr. Farahana Binti Mohd Saharuddin
Obstetrics & Gynecology: Dr. Meor Fazrul Hanif Bin Meor Azam
Pediatrics: Dr. Siti Nur Athirah Binti Zalami
Mental Health: Dr. Ziad Bin Sabri
Public Health: Dr. Noor Syuhada Binti Abu Bakar

Congratulations to all award recipients!


1016, Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50250 Kuala Lumpur

+603 - 2175 4000

+603 - 2175 4001


UniKL website developed & managed by
Corporate Branding & Strategic Communication
Department (CBSCD)

Share This