RCMP Honours Dean’s List Students

The Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Kuala Lumpur Royal College of Medicine Perak (UniKL RCMP) honoured 245 students who made it to the Dean’s list.

These students are currently pursuing programmes in Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS), Diploma in Nursing and Foundation in Medical Sciences. They received commendable certificates from Associate Professor Dr. Syed Rahim Syed Hamid, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine.

In his speech, Dr. Syed Rahim said the ceremony was observed as a mark of appreciation to students who scored a minimum Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 3.5 in the last semester examinations.

“It is also to encourage students to work hard in maintaining their good results so that they can eventually graduate with First Class honours,” he said.

“I am proud to announce that our students from the Faculty of Medicine have been nominated for the Best Student Award every year in UniKL Convocation,” he added.

The recipients for Best Student’s Award in UniKL Convocation Ceremony were:

UniKL 16th Convocation Ceremony

  • Council’s Award (Bachelor): Dr Jasminder Kaur A/P Hari Singh, MBBS
  • President’s Award (Diploma) – Noor Farhani Ramli, Diploma in Nursing

UniKL 15th Convocation Ceremony

  • Council Award (Bachelor): Dr Helen Catherina Anak Kemei, MBBS
  • President’s Award: (Bachelor): Dr Nabilah Abdul Wahid, MBBS
  • President’s Award (Diploma): Pavitra A/P Ravi Chantharan, Diploma in Nursing

UniKL 14th Convocation Ceremony

  • President’s Award (Bachelor): Dr Muhammad Zuhri Zainuddin, MBBS
  • President’s Award (Diploma): Suria Rozali, Diploma in Nursing

UniKL 13th Convocation Ceremony

  • President’s Award (Bachelor): Dr Gilbert Anak Girising, MBBS


1016, Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50250 Kuala Lumpur

+603 - 2175 4000

+603 - 2175 4001


MOE Registration Certification No: DU011(W)

UniKL website developed & managed by
Corporate Branding & Strategic Communication
Department (CBSCD)

Share This